18xx icon indicating copy to clipboard operation
18xx copied to clipboard

[1862]Some maybe unnecessary fix

Open NoodleGuy2 opened this issue 3 years ago • 4 comments

So implementation in online game are against the rule,but these situations barely occur and it might be unnecessary to fix them,I will list them here for you to decide: 1.In a company's first OT,if its home base tile does not contain a track tile yet,it has to build a track,according to rulebook page 12,top right corner paragraph.But in online games,you can skip the building action. 2.In a company's first OT,if the company needs to upgrade track to make room for its home station marker,the upgrade action will happen AFTER the option to merge,the marker will be put aside by the station and treat as it has full connection to all tracks on the tile,see more explanation here:https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2837311/get-confused-first-operating-round-rules,there's a FAQ and a official ruling by Mike in it. In online games,it seems that the company is allow to build track before merge. 3. When a player under obligation fails to float that chartered company,he cannot sell shares he bought in the current SR to pay the fine(I asked Mike and that's what he said).But in online games,he can.

NoodleGuy2 avatar Apr 13 '22 04:04 NoodleGuy2

#1 this was not my intention. Do you have a link to a game where this doesn't happen?

#2 will be difficult to implement, but I'll take a look. This had not been clarified when I implemented this on 18xx.games.

As far as #3 goes, I'm pretty frustrated. I asked Mike about this on BGG and never saw any clarification. He still hasn't clarified what happens to a player that loses all their money. In addition, there has been a lot of debate about whether what you said is true - specifically does the penalty action occur during or after a SR. Can you provide a link to a ruling?

roseundy avatar Apr 13 '22 14:04 roseundy

  1. https://18xx.games/game/79750 it's my turn,and if you click "skip(track)",you can skip the track building. 3 .I send Mike a Geekmail yesterday and this is a screenshot of his reply.I think by saying this he means the fine is pay during SR and you cannot sell shares you bought during this SR to pay it,consistent with his clarification on solo rule here,when he said "1. you're not allowed to sell it until the next SR"in the reply to Wilbert.https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2377083/article/34159073#34159073 QQ图片20220413223037

NoodleGuy2 avatar Apr 13 '22 14:04 NoodleGuy2

OK, thanks and thanks for posting this info on BGG too.

roseundy avatar Apr 13 '22 15:04 roseundy

ya I did.https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2840603/article/39866329#39866329

NoodleGuy2 avatar Apr 13 '22 15:04 NoodleGuy2